Internal Movement

-> Latest Bitching and Complaining
->
Past Bitching and Complaining
->
Interesting Comments from People
->
->Bitch me out here!

My other diaries!

-> My brain farts!
-> My Bitching!
-> My Fantasies!

Find out your love!


Szandora.com
Free Pic of the Day

Fun with Media

Saturday, Aug. 24, 2002 - 12:39 AM

Today has been a very shitty day. To make a very long story short.......Rosemary turned on us and attacked us. She said she was helping out Veronica. Just fucking lovely. If that wasn't bad enough......Jays head connecyed with my bed frame, and she had to get 7 stitches in it. yay.

The first hospital we took her to turned us away. There were about 5 of them that sent us off, and one of them said "our healthcare system is like the states.....she wouldn't be treated there, and she won't be treated here." Excuse me? Our healthcare system is the best in the world. The states will leave you to die on the street if you don't have insurance.....here, they have no choice but to treat you. About a year ago, old ralphie boy, the Premier of Alberta stated that"no one will be turned away from an Alberta hospital". I even quoted him to the cunts....they still told us to leave. Security even had the audacity to think I was starting something just because I follow the local news, and I was quoting it perfectly. Hey, I don't have an IQ of 133 for nothing you know. I actually use it. So we marched out of that place after I lectured them all on what the provincial governments legislation states. I was pissed.

We then went to my moms. Jays head is pissing with blood, and she is complaining about how much it hurts....well duh! I immediately grabbed the phone, and called the local media. I told them the story, and quoted the facts....they agreed with me, and asked me to call all of the other hospitals to see if this was the way things work now. (legally they are supposed to treat her, then bill her if she is without insurance, or money...like she was) So I took the time to call all of them. They all said that she could be billed, all she needs to do is sign a waiver saying she is responsible for the fees. They said "it's no problem". So I called back the guy I had first talked to, and told him what I found out. He said that he had already called the hospital up, and they referred him to their PR people, who just happened to be off for the weekend. He said that He was gonna call them first thing monday, and see if someone was gonna get nailed for turning Jay away. He was less than impressed by this action. He said "maybe it was just a nurse who didn't know", I said" there were 5 of them all in agreeance" He kinda laughed and said he would see what he could do for me. I just thanked him.

So once I blew a tizzy on everyone, I then called the office of the Premier of Alberta, and left a message asking for an explanation as to why Jay was turned away. This will be interesting to say the least. In this province no one can be turned away. It doesn't matter who you are, or where you are from, you can't be turned away at all. That group of assholes are gonna get nailed. I've just started my hell raising. So if anyone out there is in Edmonton.....keep an eye on A Channel....they are the ones looking into things.

What a messed up day, I'm glad it's over.

Laterz

IVY

Quiet-Bitch!

~WTF?~ - Saturday, Mar. 25, 2017
~Relaxation~ - Tuesday, Sept. 01, 2015
~The hunt is on.~ - Tuesday, Aug. 04, 2015
~Sometimes~ - Friday, Mar. 21, 2014
~Fawk~ - Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2014

The current mood of wattiesagod@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


Oral Sex Donations Accepted

Push play to listen to "Would you like to swing on a star" by Frank Sinatra!!!