Internal Movement

-> Latest Bitching and Complaining
->
Past Bitching and Complaining
->
Interesting Comments from People
->
->Bitch me out here!

My other diaries!

-> My brain farts!
-> My Bitching!
-> My Fantasies!

Find out your love!


Szandora.com
Free Pic of the Day

The industry know it alls

Friday, Sept. 06, 2002 - 10:01 AM

Fuck am I fed up with people!

Jay has had so fucking many people contacting her, and telling her not to be stupid with the record deal she is gonna get. Saying she should go here,. read this, do that. I just have a few questions...seeing as there are so many people out there that know everything about it.

1) How is it you think you know something about it, yet you have never had any personal experience in the industry?

2) At what point in time, did reading one persons account of a bad deal make you an expert on the industry?

3) If you know so much about it, then why aren't you working in it?

4) What makes you think that my byrd actually cares what your sorry ass has to say about it.

Now with that said, I would like to point something out to these all knowing assholes. Jay has been signed before. She has done extensive european touring, and had recorded 3 albums worth of songs in 2000-2001 alone.

Then there is me, hello? I have her legally contracted to me, and I have had her since april of 2001. May of this year she showed interest in being signed...and all this bullshit with Trevor started 2 weeks after. I'm not a fucking idiot......but apparently all these fucking idiots commenting to her think I am. I was hired by Jay because of shit that was going on when she was in the UK in 2000. She was in a band that was getting signed, and their manager was being a prick. So in pops me...I asked a shitload of questions about him...all of them starting with "why isn't he doing this?" or "he should be doing this". Well, the band ended up firing him, and asking me to manage them. A little while after that they split up. But Jay still insisted I manage her, because she can trust me.

Now I am a control freak. A seriously bad control freak. I read the fine print on fine print. Not to mention Jay is MY byrd, so that would mean I don't want her getting screwed.

I just find it highly amusing that all of these know it alls have advice for her on something they know nothing about. I mean shut the fuck up already! If you do infact get screwed by a company it is: A) your managers fault or B) Your fault for trusting people you don't know.

Think about it people....you won't leave your kids with a complete stranger, why leave your deal with one?

To sum it all up......EITHER GO INTO THE INDUSTRY AND SEE WHAT IT IS LIKE SO YOU CAN JUDGE IT, OR SHUT THE FUCK UP ABOUT IT ALREADY!

Fuck people piss me off!

Laterz

IVY

Quiet-Bitch!

~WTF?~ - Saturday, Mar. 25, 2017
~Relaxation~ - Tuesday, Sept. 01, 2015
~The hunt is on.~ - Tuesday, Aug. 04, 2015
~Sometimes~ - Friday, Mar. 21, 2014
~Fawk~ - Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2014

The current mood of wattiesagod@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


Oral Sex Donations Accepted

Push play to listen to "Would you like to swing on a star" by Frank Sinatra!!!