Internal Movement

-> Latest Bitching and Complaining
->
Past Bitching and Complaining
->
Interesting Comments from People
->
->Bitch me out here!

My other diaries!

-> My brain farts!
-> My Bitching!
-> My Fantasies!

Find out your love!


Szandora.com
Free Pic of the Day

~Fucking idiots!~

Sunday, Jan. 27, 2013 - 11:05 PM

So, there's this town north of my city. Lately there have been quite a few teenagers going missing. Some in pairs, some that have mentioned to friends that they want to go west to be with friends...etc.

So, the media posts this shit on "crackbook" right...well, all these people go on about how it's "out of control teens."............is it.

Why the fuck is everything put on the head of a fucking teenager??? How is it if they can't handle being at home anymore it's the teen out of control? Why the fuck do people feel sorry for the parents?

I have no sympathy.

It's not that I'm cold. It's not that I am my usual cuntish self. It's that I am not only a realist, but a mom, and a former runaway. Oh, and did I mention? I DATE MULTIPLES!

I have a 17 yr old son.He hangs out with me, talks my ear off, involves me in his life, tells me everything...about friends, relationships, and what he does, where he goes, and so on. I don't hit him. I don't yell at him. I guess the biggest abuse he ever got from me was years of "One of these days I'm gonna duct tape you to the ceiling and use you as a pinata."

I have spent years talking TO my son. Explaining shit to him. He doesn't hear "Because I said so" from me. He hears why I can't, why he can't, why he shouldn't. I reason with him, and we live with mutual respect of eachother. He knows I have the last word, and he accepts it with a grumble. When he would push my buttons on purpose, and try to pull shit, I shut him down. Whenever he was grounded it was for one day. I raised him with "Tomorrow is a new day." If he really pushed me, he had a night of no guitars, or video games. A night of pure boredom. After 2 hours he was kissing my ass trying to get everything back. I just told him "tomorrow" as tomorrow he could start fresh.

Now, all that being said...these kids are running away from home. Why? What the fuck kind of bullshit are their parents doing? I mean, I can't get rid of my brat. He went to my moms for the weekend, and yesterday he came home to hang out with me for 10 hours. If he brings friends over, they hang with me. I'm supposedly the "cool" mom. That's fine. That's how all kids should see their parents. Why don't they?

Because thir parents talk AT them.
Because the parents are always right, and the kids are wrong.
Because if a kid needs to talk, the parents don't want to listen.
Because self centered assholes have kids, and treat them like they are subhuman.

The biggest issue in the world today is people who refuse to listen to anything but the sound of their own voices.

An example? The last 3 multiples I have dated have all been physically, andsexually abused by their parent(s). All of them reached out to other adults for help. People being the asshles they are...approach the parents with the story. Parents deny "They are just upset by *enter bullshit reason*" or "They are just looking for attention."

Now think!

If these adults had taken the time to listen...and this is including some police that they spoke to as well...just maybe, possibly could they have been saved from the hell they lived in? Instead they get labelled as liars, and are beaten within an inch of their lives when they get home. Gotta love small towns hey?

Kids run for a reason. Kids do drugs for a reason. Both are to escape. I was an alcoholic by 18. I ran away from home at 16. I hot into drugs and smoking at 16 as well. At 17 I was a pill popper. I'd grab a little of everything and swallow a handful for a buzz. I also had a shitty home life. Verbal and emotional abuse. Sometimes physical. I couldn't handle my reality. Getting fucked up helped me forget. Getting laid had me feel almost love...for a bit. Running away got me away from the hell I was in.
I was never listened to. I was just yelled at or ignored. My opinion, thoughts, and feelings didn't matter...cause I was wrong. How can you be wrong about something you feel? How does that make sense? Simple. IT DOESN'T!

So no...I feel no sympathy for the parents of these missing kids. I hope the kids are ok. I hope they are warm and have food. I hope they are safe. But most of all...I hope they are HAPPY.

If your fucking kids are "out of control", if they run away, if they are angry alot of the time....ask yourself WHY? What is going on? What are you NOT doing? What ARE you doing? Kids that scream learn that by being screamed at. Kids that are violent learn that from violence. Anger comes from frustration. Gangs come from lacking love and a "family" feel at home, thus causing them to look for their own family.

No, all issues with kids today IS the parents. So why have sympathy for the cause of the problems in the first place? If a kid feels loved, and comfy at home...they want to be there. The proof is in the room next to me. He'd have a shitty day at school, and would walk in saying "I just want to be at home." Seem strange? Well, everything my parents did that fucked me up, I didn't do with him. It shows.

My brother didn't graduate and had to get his diploma later in life. I was a highschool drop out that got my diploma when I was 23. My son graduates in June. I paid for his grad ring yesterday. He hasn't taken it off since he got it. He is strutting around showing it to everyone that he can. He deserves that pride. He earned it.

Any kid can achiee that drive, and that pride in themselves. The ones that lack it were prevented it by bad parents.

If you don't treat them how you want to be treated, how do they know how to treat you?

Food for thought.

/rant

I'm out!

IVY

Quiet-Bitch!

~WTF?~ - Saturday, Mar. 25, 2017
~Relaxation~ - Tuesday, Sept. 01, 2015
~The hunt is on.~ - Tuesday, Aug. 04, 2015
~Sometimes~ - Friday, Mar. 21, 2014
~Fawk~ - Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2014

The current mood of wattiesagod@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


Oral Sex Donations Accepted

Push play to listen to "Would you like to swing on a star" by Frank Sinatra!!!