Internal Movement

-> Latest Bitching and Complaining
->
Past Bitching and Complaining
->
Interesting Comments from People
->
->Bitch me out here!

My other diaries!

-> My brain farts!
-> My Bitching!
-> My Fantasies!

Find out your love!


Szandora.com
Free Pic of the Day

~Shhh...it's a secret...~

Sunday, Mar. 15, 2009 - 6:31 PM

Ok, I'm a geek. I freely admit it.

Most people shrug off a shuttle launch. I myself am so fascinated by everything involved....good lord.

I sat here an hour ago, CNN on behind me, NASA TV on the comp playing in Quicktime infront of me, sub cranked so when lift off happened my bedroom shook...can you say obsessed?

No?

Well, then try this one....NASA TV is still opened so I can hear Discovery talking to Mission Control, and am tracking the shuttle on a NASA flight tracker in real time. I'm watching their speed increase, and their altitude increase...and I'm doing it LIKE A KID IN A CANDY STORE!!!!!

I've been fascinated with astronomy, space flight, and all that geeky funkiness for as long as I can remember. The older I get, the more fascinated I get. Hell who else would know that Uranus was discovered by William Herschel on March 13, 1791?

Better yet....who would even care? Don't even get me started on how it was named. You don't need a history lesson. lol

So yeah....I look kinda freaky, and I'm as geeky as a guy with taped glasses wearing a pocket protector. lol


Ooooh! The international space station just sent a congratz to Discovery on a sweet launch. They just received video of the launch and were tickled to see that it all went so well. Fuck I'm a geek! lol

Oh, and just cause I feel like it.

These were taken last night. All the pix I have here are OOOOOLLLLLDDDD. So yeah...here is 3 new ones of how I look now.

Those are a direct result of Tricky playing with my cellphone. She's been quite trigger happy with pix lately. lol

So yeah, I'm gonna go continue geeking out here. I'm watching the NASA Press Conference on NASA TV right now, and want to see where exactly the shuttle is, and what altitude and speed it's at.

See mommy! Even cool kids are nerds sometimes! lol

I'm out!

IVY

Quiet-Bitch!

~WTF?~ - Saturday, Mar. 25, 2017
~Relaxation~ - Tuesday, Sept. 01, 2015
~The hunt is on.~ - Tuesday, Aug. 04, 2015
~Sometimes~ - Friday, Mar. 21, 2014
~Fawk~ - Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2014

The current mood of wattiesagod@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


Oral Sex Donations Accepted

Push play to listen to "Would you like to swing on a star" by Frank Sinatra!!!