Internal Movement

-> Latest Bitching and Complaining
->
Past Bitching and Complaining
->
Interesting Comments from People
->
->Bitch me out here!

My other diaries!

-> My brain farts!
-> My Bitching!
-> My Fantasies!

Find out your love!


Szandora.com
Free Pic of the Day

~Last night~

Monday, Aug. 29, 2005 - 1:50 PM

Yep, went to see Garbage last night....hmmmmm......

For the first hour and a half last night, all I could say was....

"THAT WAS FUCKING AWESOME!!!!!"

Heh

Yep, killer show man. I have a new appreciation for Garbage now.

But....

An L.A. band called "The Start" opened for them. Holy fuck!

This band owned the show. I made my buddy buy me 2 of their cds, and I got one of them signed. I have to say....they ripped my shit up. Not only did theyt wake everyone up, but they even got the crowd singing with them. It was killer.

Then Garbage came on, and the place went insane. Everyone was hyped, and ready to go. Audience Participation was at it's peak, and Shirley was amazed. "If we had known Edmonton was going to react like this, we would have been here ages ago". Awesome.

In the end after their 2 song encore, the lights came up a bit, and Shirley said....

"Okay, you know what I am gonna do? This guy standing back there has been waving this sign for the last hour and a half, so you know we have to do this. Keep in mind we have a stand in drummer right now, and have had no rehearsal for this....so if it sucks? Blame that guy in the back with the sign. This is #1 Crush.." And they went into it as their final song. All in all...it was amazing. 2 bands that killed live. Garbage by far sounds like shit on tape, when compared to them live. Amazing is all I have to say. Fucking amazing.

So, I'm still vibrating from it all, and am still wired. I fucking loved it. Sat with my hearing damage in a Tim's after with my bud, and ate timbits with an Ice cap, and just reflected on the night. It was fucking awesome!

I could go into more detal, but naw....I don't feel like it.

I'm off!

IVY

Quiet-Bitch!

~WTF?~ - Saturday, Mar. 25, 2017
~Relaxation~ - Tuesday, Sept. 01, 2015
~The hunt is on.~ - Tuesday, Aug. 04, 2015
~Sometimes~ - Friday, Mar. 21, 2014
~Fawk~ - Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2014

The current mood of wattiesagod@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


Oral Sex Donations Accepted

Push play to listen to "Would you like to swing on a star" by Frank Sinatra!!!