Internal Movement

-> Latest Bitching and Complaining
->
Past Bitching and Complaining
->
Interesting Comments from People
->
->Bitch me out here!

My other diaries!

-> My brain farts!
-> My Bitching!
-> My Fantasies!

Find out your love!


Szandora.com
Free Pic of the Day

~Fucking finally!!!~

Monday, Jan. 17, 2005 - 11:01 PM

So in Nov. I bought my dad stock in Apple Computers. Inc.

It has been 2 months since, without the stock cert.

I started calling the bank manager I had been dealing with, and she was never returning my calls. Today I caught her at the end of the day, and told me that she finally got it.

It seems it was sent to the wrong branch, they didn't know what to do with it, so it sat there until she started to enquire TD Waterhouse about it. TD Waterhouse tracked it, and had it sent to her.

I was told it should have taken 10 working days, and it took 2 months. So said bank manager says to me "I have something here for him, and something for you" I was all "wha??? what's that then?" So she says "Well, I was thinking about getting you a gift cert. to a restaurant for your trouble...that is if you want it?" I was all "yeah sure, that's cool" So then she says "What do you think about Tony Roma's?" So I said "Yeah, Tony Roma's is good. I've never taken my dad there because it is so expensive" So she says "well, how about I get you a gift cert for Tony Roma's, and put $50 on it so you can take your dad out to dinner, and present him with your gift?"

Pause while amber looks at the phone and blinks

....Then all nonchalant like "Yeah, that sounds good. Good idea" So she says, "tomorrow on my lunch break I'll go grab you one then" I say "Cool, I'll come and pick those up in the afternoon then"

End of convo


So tonight I called up my dad, told him I finally was gonna have his late xmas gift, and was being given this $50 gift cert, and would he like to do dinner. He made a big display about humming and hawwing about it, then said yes. So we are doing dinner tomorrow night.
I am a lil nervous about this. I don't know how he is going to react to the stock. I am hoping it will be good. The stock has gone up in worth by about $6-8 since I bought it though. So thats cool. But how will my blue collar working stiff father react to it? I dunno, but I am gonna find out. All satan cares about is how the ribs there are to die for. lol

So yeah, if you ever want to buy stock, go to a TD Canada Trust, and get a bank manager to do an accomodation trade for you via TD Waterhouse. If they fuck up, you get good shit. That gift cert is worth almost 1/3 of what I paid for the stock. Hey...I was pissed, but now it all works for me.

*yawn*

I think I might go to bed early tonight. I'm tired, stressed out, and mental. There is no one worth talking to on, even though my messy show 14 ppl online. No one I want to talk to is on.


OH!

But Geoff and Teresa are moving back to edmonton. She had a neurologist appt today, and was told the spinal pressure is worse, and he can see the swelling in the back of her eyes now. Geoff freaked and decided they are coming back the saturday after this upcoming one. I can't wait.

It sucks that T is gonna lose her eyesight, but, it rocks that my best friend is gonna be here again. I miss that fucker. I've only known him for 21 years now. lol He's my brother as far as I am concerned. My mom sees him as another son too. Finally I'll have him back.

Oh, and my buddy Ken has resurfaced talking to me about long distance relationships and shit. He's sort of with a chick in Calgary, and is asking me for advice in keeping sane. If you ever met this guy, and if Jay reads this...you will understand how bad I shuddered when he told me they fucked. *cringe* That shit is fucking evil!

But yeah, I'm tired of typing. I'm gonna go watch wrestling. lol

IVY

Quiet-Bitch!

~WTF?~ - Saturday, Mar. 25, 2017
~Relaxation~ - Tuesday, Sept. 01, 2015
~The hunt is on.~ - Tuesday, Aug. 04, 2015
~Sometimes~ - Friday, Mar. 21, 2014
~Fawk~ - Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2014

The current mood of wattiesagod@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


Oral Sex Donations Accepted

Push play to listen to "Would you like to swing on a star" by Frank Sinatra!!!