Internal Movement

-> Latest Bitching and Complaining
->
Past Bitching and Complaining
->
Interesting Comments from People
->
->Bitch me out here!

My other diaries!

-> My brain farts!
-> My Bitching!
-> My Fantasies!

Find out your love!


Szandora.com
Free Pic of the Day

~An englishman on holiday~

Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003 - 10:48 PM

I wanted to share something with everyone.

Jay and I got her demos from my friend today. The quality is not to bad considering the songs came from tape. Now let me give a little bit of background here. At the end of Sept 2002, as some of you may know, Jays dad died, and she flew home for the funeral..etc. While she was home Trevor called her into the studio to do some recording with a band. She hit the studio in mid october, and did some recording. She met the band, drew up contracts on the rights to the songs, then went nuts. The song playing is "An englishman on holiday. Luke Morley is down as co-writing because he added one line..."I've got the 6 a.m. Balearic blues". Jay has no idea what the fuck that means, but thinks she knew at one time. lol

The rest of the song was Written by Jay, and is basically true stories about her touring days. If you read her at all, then you will see typical Jay things in the lyrics. She just seems to stumble into trouble, and objects, on a regular basis. The "here we go" in the song will be recognized by brits....seeing as it is a football chant for Liverpool F.C. Jays fave team. In this song Jay is playing Drums. I drive her nuts telling her she is a better drummer than bassist. But hey! The girl dousn't sound like a spastic having a fit on the skins. What can I say.lol....... I still think this stuff sounds like "The Commitments". he he lol

____________________________________________

AN ENGLISHMAN ON HOLIDAY (Harris/Morley)

Laying down in this Spanish bar, that last slammer hit me like a car I've got the 6 a.m. Balearic blues, can't even focus on my own tattoos I had a fight with this German guy, I saw him give my little girl the eye While he was trying hard to be so cool, I hit him with a stool Oh yes, alright, I'll be going all night Gonna drink 'til they take me away, I'm an Englishman on holiday Every year I get to do the same, I meet the boys and get on the plane

We like to sing and shout out "here we go" 'Cos they're the only words that we all know We've got the loudest shirts you've ever seen We're gonna take the beaches like a team

We've got so much duty free to drink, enough to float a ship Oh yeah alright, I'll be going all night So light the paper, get out of the way, I'm an Englishman on holiday We never look for trouble at the start, but it always comes our way We've got our pride and we just can't walk away (Solo)

This morning I woke up inside a cell

They dragged me screaming out of my hotel I don't remember what it was I did

But I've got this drummer banging in my head I've got to get out 'fore I miss the plane, next summer I'll be back again

I'll be fighting for the Union Jack, if they let me back Oh yes, alright, I'll be going all night Gonna drink 'til they take me away, I'm an Englishman on holiday...

____________________________________________

So there you go. This is Track #3 on her demo, and for those who are wondering, the demo packages are scheduled to be sent out in either late May, or sometime in June. I still have some writing to do, and of course I need to get her Pix done up too. It's not as easy as sending in a CD to a record company. I wish it was. But the pix are what will take the most time to get done..........my brother pisses around when he is supposed to be working you see, and he is the one doing them for us.

I just thought I would share that we are that one more step closer to getting her signed, and declaring war publicly on Avril La-Vig-Knee in the media.

Enjoy, and let either of us know what you think. Any feedback will be a great help to us, and very appreciated.

IVY

Quiet-Bitch!

~WTF?~ - Saturday, Mar. 25, 2017
~Relaxation~ - Tuesday, Sept. 01, 2015
~The hunt is on.~ - Tuesday, Aug. 04, 2015
~Sometimes~ - Friday, Mar. 21, 2014
~Fawk~ - Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2014

The current mood of wattiesagod@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


Oral Sex Donations Accepted

Push play to listen to "Would you like to swing on a star" by Frank Sinatra!!!