Internal Movement

-> Latest Bitching and Complaining
->
Past Bitching and Complaining
->
Interesting Comments from People
->
->Bitch me out here!

My other diaries!

-> My brain farts!
-> My Bitching!
-> My Fantasies!

Find out your love!


Szandora.com
Free Pic of the Day

~Movie?~

Thursday, Aug. 04, 2005 - 1:23 AM

Have you ever just sat back and watched the world around you?

I do it all the time. It's much like watching a movie. Only better. Just take the time out to sit in a mall foodcourt, or outside somewhere. Just sit, watch, and listen.

It's amazing.

You hear people stressing about inconsequential things. Lovers fighting. Kids screaming, while mothers freak at them. If you watch long enough you can totally read people for what is on their mind. It isn't as boring as most people would think.

Call me odd, but I enjoy watching life.

I went out this evening, and found myself standing next to an old sun box. On top of it was 2 grasshoppers. I caught one, and held it in my hand for about 5 minutes. It just sat on my hand, then crawled onto my thumb, and hopped off. I picked the other one up by it's sides, and stood there stroking it's head. It just sat on my hand, and let me do it.
A grasshopper doesn't worry about much really. What to eat, how not to get stepped on, or how to avoid getting eaten by a predator. It has such a simple life really. Compared to our daily b.s. it seems wonderful.

Every year like clockwork, I find a baby sparrow in the hall in my apartment building. Sparrows nest inside near the roof. When the babys grow and start to wander, one always falls into the hallway. Every year I find the baby, and take it out to where it's parents will find it. They are adorable. You can hold them, and stroke them, and they just sit there all fluffed out and relax. Fear comes over time, when they are little, like kids, they have no fear.

When was the last time you stopped to watch nature? Or to purposely find something beautiful, like wild chamomile growing in a back alley, or the bright yellow of a dandelion? Weeds people say. But dandelions were originally brought here from europe by settlers. They were a beautiful flower to them. Have we all forgotten how wonderful nature truly is? How simple?

We rush through life, stressing over everything, always worried about something or someone. But years ago, life was less complex. People were less complex.

Can't we for once just sit back and enjoy what we have been given?

Maybe I should move to the woods, and be the local witch again. Life was good back then.

*sigh*

IVY

Quiet-Bitch!

~WTF?~ - Saturday, Mar. 25, 2017
~Relaxation~ - Tuesday, Sept. 01, 2015
~The hunt is on.~ - Tuesday, Aug. 04, 2015
~Sometimes~ - Friday, Mar. 21, 2014
~Fawk~ - Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2014

The current mood of wattiesagod@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


Oral Sex Donations Accepted

Push play to listen to "Would you like to swing on a star" by Frank Sinatra!!!